Holiday Calendar

2024 Holiday Calendar

The days/dates listed below reflect the occasions on which the General District Court will be either closed or operate under a limited format.

January 2024

  • Tuesday,  Jan 1: New Years Day
  • Monday, Jan 15: Martin Luther King Day

February 2024

  • Monday, Feb 19: George Washington Day

May 2024

  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day

June 2024

  • Wednesday, June 19: Juneteenth

July 2024

  •  Thursday, July 4: Independence Day

September 2024

  • Monday,  Sept 2: Labor Day

October 2024

  • Monday, Oct 14: Columbus Day

November 2024

  • Tuesday,  Nov 5: Election Day 
  • Monday, Nov 11: Veteran’s Day 
  • Wednesday, Nov 27: 1/2 Day Close at Noon
  • Thursday, Nov 28: Thanksgiving
  • Friday, Nov 29: Day After Thanksgiving

December 2024

  • Tuesday, Dec 24: 1/2 Day Close at Noon Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday, Dec 25: Christmas

Note: This calendar is subject to change if the Supreme Court should authorize additional dates.