Portsmouth City Logo
VIRGINIA

 
Portsmouth Waterfront
     
Untitled 1 Skip Navigation Links

 

 

Public Works
Trash Pickup Schedule

Division of Waste Management
Bulk Trash Removal and Questions
757-393-8663

Note: According to Code Section 16-64, the new rate is $33.36 per dwelling unit per month.
The ordiance took effect on July 1, 2012.

 

2013 Holiday Schedule
Holiday Trash will be collected on
New Year’s Day (Jan. 1) Wednesday, January 2
Lee-Jackson Day (Friday, Jan. 18) Normal Trash Collection
Martin Luther King, Jr. (Monday, Jan. 21) Wednesday, January 23
George Washington Day (Monday, Feb. 18) Wednesday, February 20
Memorial Day (Monday, May 27) Wednesday, May 29
Independence Day (Thursday, July 4) Wednesday, July 3
Labor Day (Monday, September 2) Wednesday, September 4
Columbus Day (Monday, October 14) Wednesday, October 16
Veteran’s Day (Monday, November 11) Wednesday, November 13
Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 28) Wednesday, November 27
   

 

Trash Pickup Day By Subdivision
Monday
Armstead Forest Belvedere Bishops Green Brandon Square Briarwood
Castle Heights Cavalier Forest Churchland Churchland West Cypress Cove
Cypress Villas Ebony Heights Edgefield Edgefield East Edgefield Park
Green Acres Greenfield Farms Hatton Point Hidden Cove Hosier Oaks
Hunters Point Lanier Gardens Long Point Merrifields Misty Pines
North Siesta Gardens Peachtree Pepper Wood Pinehurst Pride Homes
River Pointe River Shores Siesta Gardens Southhampton Sterling Point
Stone Mill Estates Sweetbriar Sweethaven Twin Pines Westmoreland
West Norfolk Westwood Willow Breeze Windy Pines Windymill Shores
Wise Beach Woodbine Woods of Hampton    

Tuesday
Cedar Point Century Homes Collinswood Cottage Place Cypress Point
Elizabeth Manor Green Lakes Grove Park Hodges Manor Kimberly Acres
Kingman Heights Kings Gate Crossing Manorview Maple Shade Mayflower Park
MidCity Mount Hermon (South) Norcom Park Oregon Acres Park Manor
Pine Acres Portsmouth Acres Rollingwood Shea Farms Simonsdale
Stewart Manor Waterview Westhaven Westhaven Park  

Thursday
Afton Village Bide-A-Wee Manor Cavalier Manor Cradock Cradock Gardens
Crystal Lake Deep Creek Village Douglas Park Fairview Heights Hattonsville
Highland Biltmore Highland Park Lake Forest Lincoln Gardens Loxley Place
Maplewood Park New Gosport New Port North Truxton South Fairview Heights
South Loxley Place   Truxton Victory Gardens Victory Manor
Victory Park West Cradock      

Friday
Brighton Dale Homes Glensheallah Greenbrier Lake Shores
Lincoln Park Lynn Shores Merrimac Point MidTowne Mount Hermone (North)
Northside Olde Towne Olde Towne South Parkview Port Norfolk
Prentis Park Prentis Place River Park Rosedale Park Shea Terrace
Southside Sugar Hill Swanson Homes Swimming Point Tyler Crescent
West Parkview        

(Top)

City of Portsmouth, Virginia · All Rights Reserved · Portsmouth City Hall · 801 Crawford Street · Portsmouth, VA 23704 · 757-393-8000