Trash / Bulk Pickup

Trash Pickup Schedule

Division of Waste Management Bulk Trash Removal and Questions: 757-393-8663

Note: According to Code Section 16-64, the new rate is $33.36 per dwelling unit per month. The ordinance took effect on July 1, 2012.
  1. Holiday Schedule
  2. Trash Pickup Day

2016 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Trash Will Be Collected On
Lee-Jackson Day (Friday, January 15) Normal Trash Collection
Martin Luther King, Jr. (Monday, January 18) Wednesday, January 20
George Washington Day (Monday, February 15) Wednesday, February 17
Memorial Day (Monday, May 30) Wednesday, June 1
Independence Day (Monday, July 4) Wednesday, July 6
Labor Day (Monday, September 5) Wednesday, September 7
Columbus Day (Monday, October 10) Wednesday, October 12
Veterans Day (Friday, November 11) Normal Trash Collection
Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 24) Wednesday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving Day (Friday, November 25) Normal Trash Collection
Christmas Day City Holiday (Monday, December 26) Wednesday, December 28